News and Information
May 02, 2014

Council Members Announced

The following persons have been newly elected, reelected, or Court-appointed to three-year terms on the Virginia State Bar Council. The terms begin July 1, 2014.

Circuit Representatives

Newly elected:

Steven G. Owen of Virginia Beach, 2nd Circuit

Lisa A. Bertini of Norfolk, 4th Circuit

W. Hunter Old of Williamsburg, 9th Circuit

Charles H. Crowder III of South Hill, 10th Circuit

Brian L. Buniva of Richmond, 13th Circuit

Jon A. Nichols of Glen Allen, 14th Circuit

Jennifer L. Parrish of Fredericksburg, 15th Circuit

James F. Davis of Fairfax, 19th Circuit

Gary H. Moliken of Fairfax, 19th Circuit

Jay B. Myerson of Reston, 19th Circuit

Michael M. York of Reston, 19th Circuit


Nancy G. Parr of Chesapeake, 1st Circuit

Judith L. Rosenblatt of Virginia Beach, 2nd Circuit

Leonard C. Heath Jr. of Newport News, 7th Circuit

Dale W. Pittman of Petersburg, 11th Circuit

Carolyn M. Grimes of Alexandria, 18th Circuit

Joyce Henry-Schargorodski of Fairfax, 19th Circuit

Dennis J. Quinn of Vienna, 19th Circuit

T. Huntley Thorpe III of Warrenton, 20th Circuit

Roscoe B. Stephenson III of Covington, 25th District

Newly appointed council members at-large:

William E. Glover, Fredericksburg

A. Benjamin Spencer, Zion Crossroads

Reappointed council members at-large:

Todd A. Pilot, Alexandria

The following persons will serve one-year terms on the council:

Conference representatives:

Mary M. Benzinger of Washington, DC — chair, Conference of Local Bar Associations
Eva N. Juncker of Silver Spring, MD  — chair, Diversity Conference
Renae R. Patrick of Winchester — chair, Senior Lawyers Conference
Maureen E. Danker of Fairfax — president, Young Lawyers Conference


Kevin E. Martingayle of Virginia Beach — president
Edward L. Weiner of Fairfax — president-elect
Sharon D. Nelson of Fairfax — immediate past president

Updated: May 07, 2014