News and Information
May 30, 2012

Council Members Announced

The following persons have been newly elected, reelected, or Court-appointed to three-year terms on the Virginia State Bar Council. The terms begin July 1, 2012.

Circuit Representatives

    Newly elected:

Lesa J. Yeatts of Hampton, 8th Circuit
Graham C. Daniels of Chester, 12th Circuit
Paula S. Beran of Richmond, 13th Circuit
Daniel L. Rosenthal of Richmond, 14th Circuit
Foster S. B. Friedman of Alexandria, 18th Circuit
William B. Porter and Melinda L. VanLowe, both of Fairfax; and Luis A. Perez of Falls Church, 19th Circuit
Joan Ziglar of Martinsville, 21st Circuit
William E. Bradshaw of Big Stone Gap, 30th Circuit
Lorrie A. Sinclair of Leesburg, Member-at-Large


Ira Lionel Hancock of Norfolk, 4th Circuit
Doris H. Causey, George W. Marget, III, Eric M. Page, and O. Randolph Rollins, all of Richmond, 13th Circuit
Thomas A. Edmonds of Richmond, 14th Circuit
Bruce T. Clark of Culpeper, 16th Circuit
Adam D. Elfenbein and David A. Oblon, both of Arlington, 17th Circuit
Alan S. Anderson of Alexandria, 18th Circuit
Peter D. Greenspun and Catherine M. Reese, both of Fairfax; and Michael W. Robinson of Vienna, 19th Circuit
Tracy A. Giles of Roanoke, 23rd Circuit
Roy F. Evans, Jr. of Marion, 28th Circuit

    Re-appointed council members at-large:

Darrel Tillar Mason, Manakin Sabot
Savalle C. Sims, Silver Spring, MD
Beverly P. Leatherbury, Eastville (effective 12/22/11, replaced Judge W. Revell Lewis, III)


The following persons will serve one-year terms on the council:

Conference representatives:

Plato George Eliades, II, of Hopewell — chair, Conference of Local Bar Associations
Peter C. Burnett of Leesburg — chair, Diversity Conference
F. Warren Haynie, Jr., of Lottsburg — chair, Senior Lawyers Conference
Brian R. Charville of Arlington — president, Young Lawyers Conference


    W. David Harless of Richmond — president
    Sharon D. Nelson of Fairfax — president-elect
    George Warren Shanks of Luray — immediate past president

Updated: May 30, 2012