News and Information
May 07, 2020

VSB Bar Council Election Results

The Virginia State Bar Council welcomes eleven representatives after voting was held in five circuits. The Council is an 81-person body, consisting of 65 lawyers elected from the 31 circuits throughout the Commonwealth, as well as nine at-large members appointed by the Supreme Court of Virginia, four conference chairs, and three officers. 

The results are as follows:

2nd Circuit: Ryan G. Ferguson, elected to a second term, and Bretta Marie Zimmer Lewis, new to council. Both of Virginia Beach.

9th Circuit: Susan B. Tarley, Williamsburg.

13th Circuit: Neil S. Talegaonkar, Richmond.

15th Circuit: Allen F. Bareford, Fredericksburg.

19th Circuit: Brian C. Drummond, Fairfax, elected to a second term; Susan M. Butler, Fairfax; Sandra L. Havrilak, Fairfax; Christie A. Leary, Fairfax; Luis A. Perez, Falls Church; Susan M. Pesner, Tysons Corner.

Representatives serve a three-year term and are scheduled to meet in fall 2020.

Updated: May 07, 2020