Virginia State Bar

An agency of the Supreme Court of Virginia

Adjust Text Size:   A   A

Diversity Conference

A Conference of the Virginia State Bar.

Board of Governors

2022-2023

Alicia Roberts Johnson, Esq.
Chair
Office of the Attorney General of Virginia
200 North 9th Street
Richmond, VA 23219
 804-786-0006

ajohnson@oag.state.va.us
Candace Ali Blydenburgh, Esq.
Chair Elect
McGuireWoods
Gateway Plaza
800 E Canal St
Richmond, VA 23219-3916
 804.775.4772
 
Julie Dawn McClellan, Esq.
Secretary
1309 Walton Creek Drive
Midlothian, VA 23114
 804-794-2848
FAX:378-7471
juliedouble07@hotmail.com
Zaida Cordero Thompson, Esq.
Treasurer
Loudoun Commonwealth Attorney
20 East Market Street
Leesburg, VA 20176
 703-777-0242
FAX:771-5025
David Dinan Masterman, Esq.
Immediate Past Chair
Masterman Krogmann P.C.
1760 Old Meadow Rd Ste 310
McLean, VA 22102
 703-827-5500
FAX:827-5545
dmasterman@mastermanlaw.com
Latoya Chantal Asia, Esq.
 
1028 N Pelham St
Alexandria, VA 22304
 703-615-4821

latoya.asia@gmail.com
Brian Lawrence Buniva, Esq.
 
B. L. Buniva Strategic Advisor, PLLC
14112 Thorney CT
Midlothian, VA 23113
 804-873-0610

blbrichmond@gmail.com
Cathleen Kailani Memmer, Esq.
 
Glenn Robinson Cathey Memmer & Skaff PLC
400 Salem Ave SW Ste 100
Roanoke, VA 24016
 540-767-2200
FAX:767-2220
kmemmer@glennrob.com
Hon. Doris Elcenia Henderson Causey
Honorary Board Member
Court of Appeals of Virginia
109 N Eighth St
Richmond, VA 23219-2321
 804-786-2671

dcausey@vacourts.gov
Hon. Lorrie Ann Sinclair Taylor
Honorary Board Member
PO Box 583
Leesburg, VA 20178
 703-472-4165
FAX:779-1025
Hon. John Minh Tran
Honorary Board Member
Circuit Court of Fairfax County
19th Judicial Circuit
4110 Chain Bridge Rd
Fairfax, VA 22030
 703-246-4690
FAX:246-5496
john.tran@fairfaxcounty.gov
Victor O'Neil Cardwell, Esq.
Board of Governors
Woods Rogers PLC
10 S Jefferson St Ste 1400
PO Box 14125
Roanoke, VA 24038-4125
 540-983-7529
FAX:983-7711
cardwell@woodsrogers.com
Kyung Nam Dickerson, Esq.
Board of Governors
Suite 540
8045 Leesburg Pike
Vienna, VA 22182
 703-790-1900
FAX:790-1754
Daniel Patrick Frankl, Esq.
Board of Governors
Frankl Miller Webb & Moyers, LLP
P.O. Box 4126
Roanoke, VA 24015
 540-527-3515
FAX:527-3520
Courtney Michelle Frazier, Esq.
Board of Governors
Allstate
6800 Paragon Pl Ste 100
Richmond, VA 23230
 804-615-5452
 
Claire Guthrie Gastanaga, Esq.
Board of Governors
1127 S. Meadow Street
Richmond, VA 23220
 804-337-3233
 
Shemeka Christina Hankins, Esq.
Board of Governors
Invictus Law
1240 Perimeter Parkway
Suite 404
Virginia Beach , VA 23454
 757-337-2727

shemekahankins@invictus-law.com
Luis Antonio Perez-Pietri, Esq.
Board of Governors
Suite B-2
5881 Leesburg Pike
Falls Church, VA 22041
 703-931-0804
FAX:931-0807
Debra Lynn Powers, Esq.
Board of Governors
Taylor Huguley Powers PLLC
10521 Judicial Dr Ste 303
Fairfax, VA 22030
 703-879-6500
FAX:919-2888
dpowers@thpfamilylaw.com
Wayne Marcus Scriven, Esq.
Board of Governors
Scriven Law Offices
Suite 600
One Columbus Center
Virginia Beach, VA 23462
 757-961-3303
FAX:490-7804
w-marcus-scriven@msn.com
Brian Thornton Wesley, Esq.
Board of Governors
Thornton Wesley, PLLC
PO Box 27963
Richmond, VA 23261
 804-874-3008
 
Tammy Currie
Lay Member
Northern Virginia Community College
Director, Office of Human Resources
3926 Pender Dr Ste 150
Fairfax, VA 22030
 703-323-3124
FAX:323-3155
tcurrie@nvcc.edu
Mrs. Sylvia S. Daniel
Liaison
Virginia State Bar
1111 E Main St Ste 700
Richmond, VA 23219-0026
 804-775-0559

daniel@vsb.org
Christopher Richard Fortier, Esq.
Publications Chair
2948 Jermantown Rd
Oakton, VA 22124
 757-880-1019
 

Updated 08/03/2022