Committee on Information Technology

Rodney Satterwhite, chair

The Special Committee on Information Technology dissolved as of July 1, 2014.

The Committee members for 2013 were Sharon D. Nelson of Sensei Enterprises; Jeffrey Willis McLeod, Associate Commissioner/Director of Corporate Development at Central Intercollegiate Athletic Association; Joshua David Heslinga, from the Office of the Attorney General of Virginia; John K. Sheldon, from the Virginia Information Technologies Agency; Paul McGlone, a solo practitioner in Fairfax; Alan D. Wingfield, from Troutman Sanders; and Rodney Allen Satterwhite, a partner and senior tech advisor from McGuire Woods in Richmond.

When the committee was organized, it was done so with the goal of updating our mission critical computer systems. The Virginia State Bar recognizes the tireless work of the many committee members over the years and due to their hard work and commitment, we have reached our goal. Without the contributions of time and talent from our volunteers we could not have accomplished our goal in such a short period of time. 

Updated: Jul 29, 2014