Virginia State Bar

An agency of the Supreme Court of Virginia

Adjust Text Size:   A   A

Real Property

A Section of the Virginia State Bar.

Area Representatives

Central Region

Steven W. Blaine, Esquire
LeClairRyan, P.C.
P.O. Box 2017
123 Main Street
8th Floor
Charlottesville, VA 22902-2017
(434) 971-7771
(434) 296-0905 (fax)
email: sblaine@leclairryan.com

Richard B. "Rick" Chess, Esquire
Chess Law Firm
9211 Forest Hill Ave.
Suite 201
Richmond, VA 23235
(804) 241-9999 (cell)
(866) 596-9908 (fax)
email: rick@chesslawfirm.com

 

Kay M. Creasman, Esquire
Counsel
Old Republic National Title Insurance Company
1245 Mall Drive
Richmond, VA 23235
(804) 897-5499
(804) 475-1765 (cell)
(804) 897-9679 (fax)
email: kcreasman@oldrepublictitle.com
*Douglass W. Dewing, Esquire
Fidelity National Title Group
Virginia National Business Unit
Vista II - Suite 200
5516 Falmouth Avenue
Richmond, VA 23230-1819
(804) 643-5404 (office)
(804) 521-5743 (direct)
(804) 521-5756 (fax)
(800) 552-2442 ext. 743 (toll free)
email: douglass.dewing@fnf.com
*Neil S. Kessler, Esquire
Troutman Sanders, LLP
P.O. Box 1122
Richmond, VA 23218-1122
(804) 697-1450
(804) 698-6002 (fax)
email: neil.kessler@troutmansanders.com
*Larry J. McElwain, Esquire
Parker, McElwain & Jacobs, P.C.
2340 Commonwealth Drive
Charlottesville, VA 22901
(434) 973-3331
(434) 973-9393 (fax)
email: lmcelwain@pmjlawfirm.com
*C. Grice McMullan, Jr., Esquire
Thompson & McMullan, P.C.
100 Shockhoe Slip
3rd Floor
Richmond, VA 23219-4140
(804) 698-6203
(804) 780-1813 (fax)
email: cgmcmullan@t-mlaw.com
Louis J. Rogers, Esquire
Louis J. Rogers & Associates, PC
10900 Nuckols Road
Suite 200
Glen Allen, VA 23060
(804) 290-7900
(804) 290-0086 (fax)
email: lrogers@lrogers1031exchange.com; lrogers@rogersra.com
Collison F. “Chip” Royer, Esquire
Scott Kroner, P. L. C.
P. O. Box 2737
418 East Water Street
Charlottesville, VA 22902-2757
(434) 296-2161
(434) 220-2719 (fax)
email: croyer@scottkroner.com
*Susan H. Siegfried, Esquire
5701 Sandstone Ridge Terrace
Midlothian, VA 23112
(804) 739-8853
email: shs5701@comcast.net
John W. Steele, Esquire
Hirschler & Fleischer
Federal Reserve Bank Building
701 East Byrd Street
Richmond, VA 23219
or
P. O. Box 500
Richmond, VA 23218-0500
(804) 771-9565
(804) 644-0957 (fax)
email: jsteele@hf-law.com
Ronald D. Wiley, Jr., Esquire
Of Counsel
MartinWren, P.C.
1228 Cedars Court
Charlottesville, VA 22903
(434) 817-3100
(434) 817-3110 (fax)
email: ronwileyjr@gmail.com

J. Page Williams, Esquire
Feil, Pettit & Williams, P.L.C.
P.O. Box 2057
530 East Main Street
Charlottesville, VA 22902-2057
(434) 979-1400
(434) 977-5109 (fax)
email: jpw@fpwlaw.com

 

Stephen B. Wood, Esquire
Bierman, Geesing & Ward, L.L.C.
81200 Three Chopt Road
Room 240
Richmond, VA 23229-4833
(804) 282-0463
(804) 282-0541 (fax)
email: Stephen.Wood@bgw-llc.com

 

Northern Region

Dianne Boyle, Esquire
Chicago Title Insurance Company
2000 M Street, NW
Suite 610
Washington, DC 20036
(202) 263-4745
(202) 955-5769 (fax)
email: boyled@ctt.com

 

Todd E. Condron
Ekko Title
410 Pine Street, SE
Suite 220
Vienna, VA 22180
(703) 537-0800
(888) 448-3556 (fax)
email: tcondron@ekkotitle.com

Lawrence A. Daughtrey, Esquire
Kelly, Mayne & Daughtrey
10605 Judicial Drive
Suite A-3
Fairfax, VA 22030
(703) 273-1950
(703) 359-5198 (fax)
email: ldaught@aol.com
Russell S. Drazin
Pardo & Drazin, LLC
4400 Jenifer Street, NW
Suite 2
Washington, DC 20015
(202) 223-7900
(202) 223-7901 (fax)
Email: rdrazin@pardodrazin.com
*John David Epperly, Esquire
Fidelity National Title Insurance Company
5875 Trinity Parkway
Suite 210
Centreville, VA 22120-1971
(703) 279-1701 or
(888) 465-0406 (ext. 701)
(703) 691-2258 (fax)
email: jepperly@fnf.com
Pamela B. Fairchild, Esquire
Attorney at Law
Fairchild Law
9501 Ferry Harbour Court
Alexandria, VA 22309
(703) 623-9395 (cell)
email: pam@fairchild-law.com
Mark W. Graybeal, Esquire
Pesner | Kawamoto, P.L.C.
7926 Jones Branch Drive
Suite 930
McLean, VA 22102-3303
(703) 506-9440
(703) 506-0929 (fax)
email: mgraybeal@pesnerkawamoto.com
Jack C. Hanssen, Esquire
Moyes & Associates, P.L.L.C.
21 North King Street
Leesburg, VA 20176-2819
(703) 777-6800
(703) 777-9886 (fax)
jack@moyeslaw.com
*Susan M. Pesner, Esquire
Pesner | Kawamoto, P.L.C.
7926 Jones Branch Drive
Suite 930
McLean, VA 22102-3303
(703) 506-9440
(703) 506-0929 (fax)
email: spesner@pesnerkawamoto.com
Jordan M. Samuel, Esquire
Asmar, Schor & McKenna, P.L.L.C.
5335 Wisconsin Avenue, N.W.
Suite 400
Washington, DC 20015
(202) 244-4264
(202) 686-3567 (fax)
email: jsamuel@asm-law.com
*Lawrence M. Schonberger, Esquire
Sevila, Saunders, Huddleston & White, P.C.
30 North King Street
Leesburg, VA 20176
(703) 777-5700
(703) 771-4161 (fax)
email: LSchonberger@sshw.com
David W. Stroh, Esquire
2204 Golf Course Drive
Reston, VA 20191
(703) 716-4573
email: davidwstroh@gmail.com

Lucia Anna Trigiani, Esquire
MercerTrigiani
112 South Alfred Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
(703) 837-5000
(703) 703-837-5001 (fax)
(703) 837-5008 (direct)
(703) 835-5018 (direct fax)
email: Pia.Trigiani@MercerTrigiani.com

Eric V. Zimmerman, Esquire
Miller Zimmerman, P.L.C.
50 Catoctin Circle, NE
Suite 201
Leesburg, VA 20176
(703) 777-8850
(703) 777-8854 (fax)
email: ezimmerman@millerzimerman.com

Tidewater Region

Robert C. Barclay, IV, Esquire
Cooper, Spong & Davis, P.C.
P.O. Box 1475
Portsmouth, VA 23705
(757) 397-3481
(757) 391-3159 (fax)
email: rbarclay@portslaw.com

 

*Michael E. Barney, Esquire
Kaufman & Canoles, P.C
P.O. Box 626
Virginia Beach, VA 23451-0626
(757) 491-4040
(757) 491-4020 (fax)
email: mebarney@kaufcan.com

Kathryn Byler, Esquire
Pender & Coward, P.C.
222 Central Park Avenue
Suite 400
Virginia Beach, VA 23462-3062
(757) 490-6292
(757) 497-1914 (fax)
email: kbyler@pendercoward.com
*Paula S. Caplinger, Esquire
Vice President, Manager & Counsel
Chicago Title Insurance Company
The Atrium Bulding
11832 Rock Landing Drive
Suite 204
Newport News, VA 23606
(757) 873-0499 (ext. 305)
(757) 873-3740 (fax)
email: CaplingerP@CTT.com

Rosalie K. Doggett, Esquire
410 North Center Drive Suite 200
Norfolk VA 23502
(757) 217-3702
(757) 490-7403 (fax)
Email: rdoggett@siwpc.com

Brian O. Dolan, Esquire
Kaufman & Canoles, P.C.
11815 Fountain Way
Suite 400
Newport News, VA 23606
(757) 873-6311
(757) 873-6359 (fax)
email: bodolan@kaufcan.com
*Howard E. Gordon, Esquire
Williams Mullen
999 Waterside Drive
Suite 1700
Norfolk, VA 23510
(757) 629-0607
(757) 629-0660 (fax)
email: hgordon@williamsmullen.com
Ray W. King, Esquire
LeClairRyan, P.C.
999 Waterside Drive
Suite 2100
Norfolk, VA 23510
(757) 624-1454 (main)
(757) 441-8929 (direct)
(757) 624-3773 (fax)
email: ray.king@leclairryan.com
*Charles (Chip) E. Land, Esquire
Kaufman & Canoles, P.C.
P.O. Box 3037
Norfolk, VA 23514-3037
(757) 624-3131
(757) 624-3169 (fax)
email: celand@kaufcan.com
*Charles M. Lollar, Esquire
Waldo & Lyle, P.C.
301 West Freemason Street
Norfolk, VA 23510
(757) 622-5812
(757) 622-5815 (fax)
email: cml@emdomain.com
Jeffrey A. Maynard, Esquire
Troutman Sanders, LLP
222 Central Park Avenue
Suite 2000
Virginia Beach, VA 23462
(757) 687-7500 (757) 687-7510 (fax)
email: jeff.maynard@troutmansanders.com
*Jean D. Mumm, Esquire
LeClairRyan, P.C.
999 Waterside Drive
Suite 2100
Norfolk VA 23510
(757) 441-8916 (direct)
(757) 681-5302 (cell)
(757) 441-8976 (fax)
email: Jean.Mumm@leclairryan.com
Lisa M. Murphy, Esquire
LeClairRyan, P.C.
999 Waterside Drive
Suite 2100
Norfolk VA 23510
(757) 624-1454 (main)
(757) 217-4537 (direct)
(757) 624-3773 (fax)
email: lmurphy@leclairryan.com
Cynthia A. Nahorney, Esquire
Fidelity National Title Insurance Corporation
Commonwealth Land Title Insurance Company
150 West Main Street
Suite 1615
Norfolk, VA 23510
(757) 628-5902 ext. 11
(757) 625-0293 (fax)
email: Cynthia.nahorney@fnf.com
Harry R. Purkey, Jr., Esquire
303 34th Street
Suite 5
Virginia Beach, VA 23451
(757) 428-6443
(757) 428-3338 (fax)
email: hpurkey@hrpjrpc.com
*Stephen R. Romine, Esquire
LeClairRyan, P.C.
999 Waterside Drive
Suite 2100
Norfolk, VA 23510
(757) 624-1454 (main)
(757) 441-8921 (direct)
(757) 441-8971 (fax)
email: sromine@leclairryan.com
William W. Sleeth, III, Esquire
LeClairRyan, P.C.
5388 Discovery Park Boulevard
3rd Floor
Williamsburg, VA 23188
(757) 941-2821
(757) 941-2879 (fax)
email: william.sleeth@leclairryan.com
Amanda A. Smith, Esquire
Smith and Peters
780 Pilot House Drive
Suite 200-A
Newport News, VA 23606
(757) 595-5500
(757) 595-4999 (fax)
email: Amanda@smithpeterslaw.com
Allen C. Tanner, Jr., Esquire
701 Town Center Drive
Suite 800
Newport News, VA 23606
(757) 595-9000
(757) 873-8103 (fax)
email: atanner@jbwk.com
Edward R. Waugaman, Esquire
1114 Patrick Lane
Newport News, VA 23608
757-897-6581
email: edward.waugaman@verizon.net
Mark D. Williamson, Esquire
McGuire Woods, L.L.P.
World Trade Center
Suite 9000
101 W. Main Street
Norfolk, VA 23510
(757) 640-3713
(757) 640-3973
(757) 640-3701 (fax)
email: mwilliamson@mcguirewoods.com
 

Valley Region

Paul J. Neal, Esquire
122 West High Street
Woodstock, VA 22664
(540) 459-4041
(540) 459-3398 (fax)
email: neallaw@shentel.net

Mark N. Reed, Esquire
Reed & Reed, P.C.
16 S. Court St.
P.O. Box 766
Luray, VA 22835
(540) 743-5119
(540) 743-4806 (fax)
email: lawspeaker@earthlink.net

Western Region
Stephen C. Gregory, Esquire
Steptoe & Johnson, P.L.L.C.
707 Virginia Street, East
8th Floor
Charleston, WV 25301
(304) 353-8185 (office)
(703) 850-1945 (cell)
email: Stephen.Gregory@steptoe-johnson.com
*David C. Helscher, Esquire
Osterhoudt, Prillaman, Natt, Helscher, Yost,
Maxwell & Ferguson, P.L.C.
3140 Chaparral Drive
Suite 200 C
Roanoke, VA 24018
(540) 725-8182
(540) 772-0126 (fax)
email: dhelscher@opnlaw.com
Honorary Area Representatives (Inactive)
Joseph M. Cochran, Esquire
177 Oak Hill Circle
Sewanee, TN 37375
Robert E. Hawthorne, Esquire
Hawthorne & Hawthorne
P.O. Box 603
Kenbridge, VA 23944
(434) 676-3275
(434) 676-2286 (fax)
(Kenbridge Office)
(434) 696-2139
(434) 696-2537 (fax)
(Victoria Office)
email: rehawthorne@hawthorne-hawthorne.com

Edward B. Kidd, Esquire
Troutman Sanders Building
1001 Haxall Point
Richmond, Virginia 23219
(804) 697-1445

(804) 697-1339 (fax)
email: ed.kidd@troutmansanders.com

James B. (J.B.) Lonergan, Esquire
Pender & Coward, P.C.
222 Central Park Avenue
Virginia Beach, VA 23462
(757) 490-6281
(757) 497-1914 (fax)
email: jlonerga@pendercoward.com
Michael M. Mannix, Esquire
Holland & Knight, LLP
Suite 700
1600 Tysons Boulevard
McLean, VA 22102
(703) 720-8024
email: Michael.mannix@hk.com
R. Hunter Manson, Esquire
P.O. Box 539
Reedville, VA 22539
(804) 453-5600
G. Michael Pace, Jr., Esquire
Gentry Locke Rakes & Moore, LLP
P.O. Box 40013
Roanoke, VA 24022-0013
(540) 983-9312
(540) 983-9400 (fax)
email: pace@gentrylocke.com
Joseph W. “Rick” Richmond, Jr., Esquire
Richmond & Fishburne
214 East High Street
Charlottesville, VA 22902
(434) 977-8590
(434) 296-9861 (fax)
email: jwr@richfish.com
Michael K. Smeltzer, Esquire
Woods, Rogers & Hazlegrove, L.C.
P.O. Box 14125
Roanoke, VA 24038
(540) 983-7652
(540) 983-7711 (fax)
email: smeltzer@woodsrogers.com
Courtland L. Traver, Esquire
1620 Founders Hill North
Williamsburg, VA 23185

* Honorary Area Representatives are past Chairs and recipients of the Courtland Traver Award.

Updated: June 26, 2012