Virginia State Bar

An agency of the Supreme Court of Virginia

Adjust Text Size:   A   A

Litigation

A Section of the Virginia State Bar.

Board of Governors

Name Address/City Contact Term
Barbara S. Williams, Esq.
Chair
101 Loudoun Street, SW
Leesburg, VA 20175

703-777-6535
FAX:777-6963
bwilliams@barbaraswilliams.com

---- / -
Timothy Edmond Kirtner, Esq.
Vice Chair
Gilmer Sadler Ingram et al.
65 East Main Street
P.O. Box 878
Pulaski, VA 24301-0878
540-980-5264
FAX:980-5264
tkirtner@gsish.com
2014 / 2
Kristan Boyd Burch, Esq.
Secretary
Kaufman & Canoles
150 West Main Street, Ste 2100
P.O. Box 3037
Norfolk, VA 23514
757‑624‑3000
Fax:624‑3169
kbburch@kaufcan.com
2016 / 2
Jeffrey Lance Stredler, Esq.
Treasurer
AMERIGROUP Corporation SVP, Senior Litigation Counsel
4425 Corporation Lane
Virginia Beach, VA 23462
757‑769‑7832
Fax:518‑3627
jstredl@amerigroupcorp.com
2014 / 1
Gary Alvin Bryant, Esq.
Immediate Past Chair
Willcox & Savage, P.C.
Wells Fargo Center
Suite 2200
440 Monticello Avenue
Norfolk, VA 23510
757‑628‑5520
Fax:628‑5566
gbryant@wilsav.com
---- / -
Joseph Michael Rainsbury, Esq.
Newsletter Editor
LeClairRyan, A Professional Corporation
1800 Wachovia Tower
Drawer 1200
Roanoke, VA 24006
540-510-3000
FAX:510-3050
joseph.rainsbury@leclairryan.com
---- / -
Candace Ali Blydenburgh, Esq.
Board of Governors
McGuireWoods
One James Center
901 East Cary Street
Richmond, VA 23219
804.775.4772
cblydenburgh@mcguirewoods.com
2016 / 1
Hon. B. Waugh Crigler
Board of Governors
U.S. Magistrate Judge
Room 328
255 West Main Street
Charlottesville, VA 22902
434-296-7779
FAX:979-8273
waughc@vawd.uscourts.gov
2015 / 2
Robert Leonard Garnier, Esq.
Board of Governors
Garnier & Garnier, P.C.
Suite 200
2579 John Milton Drive
Herndon, VA 20171
703‑237‑2010
Fax:390-9323
rlgarnier@garnierlaw.com
2014 / 2
William Ethan Glover, Esq.
Board of Governors
P.O. Box 207
Fredericksburg, VA 22404-0207
540-373-8600
Fax:373-8629
weg@gloveranddahnk.com
2014 / 2
James Matthew Haynes, Jr., Esq.
Board of Governors
McCandlish Holton
P.O. Box 796
Richmond, VA 23218

804‑775‑3809
Fax:775‑3800
mhaynes@lawmh.com

2016 / 1

James Chandler Martin, Esq.
Board of Governors

Martin & Martin Law Firm
410 Patton Street Suite A
P.O. Box 514
Danville, VA 24543-0514
434-792-1861
Fax:792-1862
martinlawva@verizon.net
2014 / 1
Kristine Lynette Harper Smith, Esq.
Board of Governors
Edmunds & Williams, P.C.
P.O. Box 958
Lynchburg, VA 24505-0958
434-846-9000
Fax:846-0337
ksmith@ewlaw.com
2016 / 2
Mark Douglas Stiles, Esq.
Board of Governors
City Attorney's Office
Building #1, Room 260
2401 Courthouse Drive
Virginia Beach, VA 23456-9004
757-385-4531
FAX:385-5687
mstiles@vbgov.com
2015 / 2
Nathan J. Dougles Veldhuis, Esq.
Board of Governors
Chaikin, Sherman, Cammarata & Siegel, P.C.
1232 Seventeenth Street, N.W.
Washington, D.C., Al 20036
202‑659‑8600
Fax:659‑8680
Nathan@dc-law.net
2016 / 1
Hon. Elizabeth Bermingham Lacy
Ex-Officio Judicial
Supreme Court of Virginia
PO Box 1315
Richmond, VA 23218
804-786-9980
FAX:371-8530
elacy@courts.state.va.us
2014 / 2
Hon. Cleo Elaine Powell
Ex-Officio Judicial
Supreme Court of Virginia
100 North Ninth Street
PO Box 1315
Richmond, VA 23218
804-786-2023
gcarter@courts.state.va.us
2014 / 1
John Martin Oakey, Jr., Esq.
SLC Liaison - Litigation
McGuireWoods LLP
One James Center
901 East Cary Street
Richmond, VA 23219-4030
804‑775‑4336
Fax:775-1061
joakey@mcguirewoodsemeritus.com
---- / -
Monica Taylor Monday, Esq.
Chair, Appellate Committee
Gentry Locke Rakes & Moore
10 Franklin Road, SE
P.O. Box 40013
Roanoke, VA 24022-0013
540-983-9405
FAX:983-9400
monica_monday@gentrylocke.com
---- / -
Mrs. Stephanie Blanton
Liaison
Virginia State Bar
Eighth & Main Building Suite 1500
707 East Main Street
Richmond, VA 23219
804-775-0576 ---- / -