Virginia State Bar

An agency of the Supreme Court of Virginia

Adjust Text Size:   A   A

Intellectual Property Law

A Section of the Virginia State Bar.

Board of Governors

Name Address/City Phone & Email Term Expires
Christopher Forstner
Chair
Troutman Sanders LLP
Troutman Sanders Building
1001 Haxall Point
Richmond, Virginia 23219
(804) 697-1874
chris.forstner@troutmansanders.com​
ex officio

Matthew R. Osenga
Chair-Elect and Section Webmaster

Goodman, Allen & Filetti PLLC
4501 Highwoods Parkway, Suite 210
Glen Allen, Virginia 23060
(804) 565-3531
mosenga@goodmanallen.com​
ex officio
Dabney J. Carr, IV
Vice Chair
Troutman Sanders LLP
Troutman Sanders Building
1001 Haxall Point
Richmond, Virginia 23219

(804) 697-1238
dabney.carr@troutmansanders.com​

ex officio

Timothy J. Lockhart
Secretary

Willcox Savage
Wells Fargo Center
440 Monticello Avenue
Norfolk, Virginia 23510
(757) 628-5582
tlockhart@wilsav.com​
ex officio
Erika Arner Finnegan Henderson Farabow Garrett & Dunner, LLP
Two Freedom Square
11955 Freedom Drive
Reston, Virginia 20190-5675

(571) 203-2754
erika.arner@finnegan.com

2016
Robert M. Tyler University of Virginia
Associate University Counsel
Madison Hall, 2nd Floor
P.O. Box 400225
Charlottesville, Virginia 22904
(434) 297-7624
rmt3k@virginia.edu
2016
Tara A. Branscom Cowan Perry, P.C.
317 Washington Avenue, S.W.
Roanoke, Virginia 24016
(540) 777-3459
tbranscom@cowanperry.com
2017
Prof. Laura A. Heymann College of William & Mary
Marshall-Wythe School of Law
P.O. Box 8795
Williamsburg, Virginia 23187
(757) 221-3812
laheym@wm.edu
2017
Robin C. Vance McGuireWoods LLP
One James Center
901 East Cary Street
Richmond, Virginia 23219
(804) 775-1071
rvance@mcguirewoods.com
2018
Edward T. White LeClairRyan
Riverfront Plaza, East Tower
951 East Byrd Street, Eighth Floor
Richmond, Virginia 23219
(804) 916-7160
edward.white@leclairryan.com
2018
David E. Finkelson
Immediate Past Chair

McGuireWoods LLP
One James Center
901 East Cary Street
Richmond, Virginia 23219

ex officio
Theresa B. Patrick
Liaison
Virginia State Bar
1111 East Main Street, Suite 700
Richmond, VA 23219-2800
(804) 775-0515
Fax: 775-0501
not on board