Virginia State Bar

An agency of the Supreme Court of Virginia

Adjust Text Size:   A   A

Intellectual Property Law

A Section of the Virginia State Bar.

Board of Governors

Name Address/City Phone & Email Term Expires

Matthew R. Osenga
Chair

Goodman Allen Donnelly
4501 Highwoods Parkway, Suite 210
Glen Allen, Virginia 23060
(804) 565-3531
mosenga@goodmanallen.com​
ex officio
Dabney J. Carr, IV
Chair-Elect
Troutman Sanders LLP
Troutman Sanders Building
1001 Haxall Point
Richmond, Virginia 23219

(804) 697-1238
dabney.carr@troutmansanders.com​

ex officio

Timothy J. Lockhart
Vice-Chair

Willcox Savage
Wells Fargo Center
440 Monticello Avenue
Norfolk, Virginia 23510
(757) 628-5582
tlockhart@wilsav.com​
ex officio

Robert M. Tyler
Secretary

University of Virginia
Associate University Counsel
Madison Hall, 2nd Floor
P.O. Box 400225
Charlottesville, Virginia 22904
(434) 297-7624
rmt3k@virginia.edu
ex officio
Tara A. Branscom Cowan Perry, P.C.
317 Washington Avenue, S.W.
Roanoke, Virginia 24016
(540) 777-3459
tbranscom@cowanperry.com
2017
Prof. Laura A. Heymann College of William & Mary
Marshall-Wythe School of Law
P.O. Box 8795
Williamsburg, Virginia 23187
(757) 221-3812
laheym@wm.edu
2017
Robin C. Vance McGuireWoods LLP
One James Center
901 East Cary Street
Richmond, Virginia 23219
(804) 775-1071
rvance@mcguirewoods.com
2018
Edward T. White LeClairRyan
Riverfront Plaza, East Tower
951 East Byrd Street, Eighth Floor
Richmond, Virginia 23219
(804) 916-7160
edward.white@leclairryan.com
2018
Sherri L. Crawford

Zel Technologies, LLC
54 Old Hampton Lane
Hampton, VA 23669-4197

(757) 325-1401
scrawford@zeltech.com

2019
Aaron L. Parker
Web-Master

Finnegan, Henderson, Farabow, Garrett & Dunner LLP
901 New York Ave., NW
Washington, DC 20001

(202) 294-3009
aaron.parker@finnegan.com

2019
Christopher Forstner
Immediate Past Chair

Troutman Sanders LLP
Troutman Sanders Building
1001 Haxall Point
Richmond, Virginia 23219

ex officio
Theresa B. Patrick
Liaison
Virginia State Bar
1111 East Main Street, Suite 700
Richmond, VA 23219-2800
(804) 775-0515
Fax: 775-0501
not on board