Virginia State Bar

An agency of the Supreme Court of Virginia

Adjust Text Size:   A   A

Intellectual Property Law

A Section of the Virginia State Bar.

Board of Governors

Name Address/City Phone & Email Term Expires
David E. Finkelson
Chair
McGuireWoods LLP
One James Center
901 East Cary Street
Richmond, Virginia 23219
(804) 775-1157
dfinkelson@mcguirewoods.com
ex officio

Christopher Forstner
Chair-Elect

Murphy & McGonigle
4870 Sadler Road
Suite 301
Glen Allen, Virginia 23060
(804) 762-5371
chris.forstner@murphymcgonigle.com
ex officio
Matthew R. Osenga
Vice Chair and Section Webmaster
Goodman, Allen & Filetti PLLC
4501 Highwoods Parkway, Suite 210
Glen Allen, Virginia 23060

(804) 565-3531
mosenga@goodmanallen.com

ex officio

Dabney J. Carr, IV
Secretary

Troutman Sanders LLP
Troutman Sanders Building
1001 Haxall Point
Richmond, Virginia 23219
(804) 697-1238
dabney.carr@troutmansanders.com
ex officio
Timothy J. Lockhart Willcox Savage
Wells Fargo Center
440 Monticello Avenue
Norfolk, Virginia 23510
(757) 628-5582
tlockhart@wilsav.com
 ex officio
Dennis Browne Capital One
15000 Capital One Drive
Richmond, Virginia 23238
(804) 284-2743
dennis.browne@capitalone.com
2015
Neil G. Cohen MeadWestvaco Corporation
501 South 5th Street
Richmond, Virginia 23219-0501
(804) 444-1000
neil.cohen@mwv.com
2015
Erika Arner Finnegan Henderson Farabow Garrett & Dunner, LLP
Two Freedom Square
11955 Freedom Drive
Reston, Virginia 20190-5675

(571) 203-2754
erika.arner@finnegan.com

2016
Robert M. Tyler Spotts Fain
411 East Franklin Street, Suite 600
Richmond, Virginia 23219
(804) 697-2083
rtyler@spottsfain.com
2016
Tara A. Branscom Cowan Perry, P.C.
317 Washington Avenue, S.W.
Roanoke, Virginia 24016
(540) 777-3459
tbranscom@cowanperry.com
2017
Prof. Laura A. Heymann College of William & Mary
Marshall-Wythe School of Law
P.O. Box 8795
Williamsburg, Virginia 23187
(757) 221-3812
laheym@wm.edu
2017
Robert A. Angle
Immediate Past Chair

Troutman Sanders LLP
Troutman Sanders Building
1001 Haxall Point
Richmond, Virginia 23219

ex officio
Theresa B. Patrick
Liaison
Virginia State Bar
Suite 1500
707 East Main Street
Richmond, VA 23219-2800
(804) 775-0515
Fax: 775-0501
not on board