Virginia State Bar

An agency of the Supreme Court of Virginia

Adjust Text Size:   A   A

Intellectual Property Law

A Section of the Virginia State Bar.

Board of Governors

Name Address/City Phone, Fax & Email Term Expires
Robert A. Angle
Chair
Troutman Sanders LLP
Troutman Sanders Building
1001 Haxall Point
Richmond, Virginia 23219
(804) 697-1246
robert.angle@troutmansanders.com
ex officio

David E. Finkelson
Chair-Elect

McGuireWoods LLP
One James Center
901 East Cary Street
Richmond, Virginia 23219
(804) 775-1157
dfinkelson@mcguirewoods.com
ex officio
Christopher Forstner
Vice Chair
Murphy & McGonigle
4870 Sadler Road
Suite 301
Glen Allen, Virginia 23060

(804) 762-5371
chris.forstner@murphymcgonigle.com

ex officio

Matthew R. Osenga,
Secretary and Section Webmaster

Goodman, Allen & Filetti PLLC
4501 Highwoods Parkway, Suite 210
Glen Allen, Virginia 23060
(804) 565-3531
mosenga@goodmanallen.com
ex officio
Jonathan R. Bowser Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney PC
1737 King Street, Suite 500
Alexandria, Virginia 22314
Post Office Box 1404 (22313)

(703) 838-6527
jon.bowser@bipc.com

ex officio
Dabney J. Carr, IV Troutman Sanders LLP
Troutman Sanders Building
1001 Haxall Point
Richmond, Virginia 23219
(804) 697-1238
dabney.carr@troutmansanders.com
ex officio
Tara L. Hutchings Accenture - Legal Group
11951 Freedom Drive
Reston, Virginia 20190
(703) 947-3788
tara.l.hutchings@accenture.com
 2014
Timothy J. Lockhart Wilcox Savage
Wells Fargo Center
440 Monticello Avenue
Norfolk, Virginia 23510
(757) 628-5582
tlockhart@wilsav.com
 2014
Dennis Browne Capital One
15000 Capital One Drive
Richmond, Virginia 23238
(804) 284-2743
dennis.browne@capitalone.com
2015
Neil G. Cohen MeadWestvaco Corporation
501 South 5th Street
Richmond, Virginia 23219-0501
(804) 444-1000
neil.cohen@mwv.com
2015
Erika Arner Finnegan Henderson Farabow Garrett & Dunner, LLP
Two Freedom Square
11955 Freedom Drive
Reston, Virginia 20190-5675

(571) 203-2754
erika.arner@finnegan.com

2016
Christopher P. Foley
Immediate Past Chair

Finnegan Henderson Farabow Garrett & Dunner, LLP
Two Freedom Square
11955 Freedom Drive
Reston, Virginia 20190-5675

ex officio
Theresa B. Patrick
Liaison
Virginia State Bar
Suite 1500
707 East Main Street
Richmond, VA 23219-2800
(804) 775-0515
Fax: 775-0501
not on board