Virginia State Bar

An agency of the Supreme Court of Virginia

Adjust Text Size:   A   A

Corporate Counsel

A Section of the Virginia State Bar.

Minutes June 06

VSB Corporate Counsel Section


June 16, 2006
Virginia Beach, Virginia


Board Members Present Board Members Absent
Jennifer McClellan, Chair Edythe Katz
Edward Beck, Vice-Chair Randall S. Noe
Douglas Callaway, Secretary David Rosenfeld
Christine Floyd Gumet Beshah
Britt Murray Cham Light
Scott Snyder  
Eileen Johnson  
Philip Hart  
Catherine Whitehead, VSB Liaison  


The Chair called the meeting of the Board of Governors (the “Board”) to order at 8:00 a.m. The meeting was held in Virginia Beach, Virginia.


The minutes were approved from the March 8, 2006 meeting.


The sole purpose of the meeting was the election of officers. Eileen Johnson, Past Chair, reported on behalf of the Nominating Committee that they recommended the election of the following slate for the upcoming fiscal year.


Chair – Edward Beck


Vice-Chair - Douglas Callaway


Secretary - M. Christine Floyd


There being no further nominations, the slate was elected unanimously.


Recognition of Outgoing Chair. Ed Beck, incoming Chair of the Board of Governors, thanked Jennifer McClellan, outgoing chair, for her service and gave her a small gift in recognition of the section’s appreciation.


There being no other business, the meeting was adjourned.



Respectfully submitted,

Douglas D. Callaway