Virginia State Bar

An agency of the Supreme Court of Virginia

Adjust Text Size:   A   A

Corporate Counsel

A Section of the Virginia State Bar.

Minutes June 05 BOG


VSB Corporate Counsel Section
Board of Governors
Annual Meeting

June 17, 2005



Present in Virginia Beach


Eileen Johnson, Chair

Edythe Katz

Edward Beck

Philip Hart

Douglas Callaway

Randall S. Noe

Christine Floyd


Jennifer McClellan


Britt Murray


David Rosenfeld


Scott Snyder



The Chair called the meeting of the Board of Governors (the “Board”) to order at 12:50 p.m. The meeting was held in Virginia Beach, Virginia.


The minutes were approved from the March 10, 2005 meeting.


David Rosenfeld reported that the newsletter would be presented within the next two weeks to the printer.


Scott Snyder agreed to serve on the Technology and Practice of Law Committee.


The sole purpose of the meeting was the election of officers. Eileen Johnson, Past Chair, reported on behalf of the Nominating Committee that they recommended the election of the following slate for the upcoming fiscal year.


Chair – Jennifer McClellan


Vice-Chair – Edward Beck


Secretary – Douglas Callaway


There being no further nominations, the slate was elected unanimously.


Recognition of Outgoing Chair. Jennifer McClellan, incoming Chair of the Board of the Board of Governors, thanked Eileen Johnson, outgoing chair, for her service and gave her a small gift in recognition of the section’s appreciation.


There being no other business, the meeting was adjourned.


Respectfully submitted,

Edward H. Beck