Virginia State Bar

An agency of the Supreme Court of Virginia

Adjust Text Size:   A   A

Corporate Counsel

A Section of the Virginia State Bar.

Minutes June 01 BOG


VSB Corporate Counsel Section
Board of Governors

June 15, 2001


Committee Members Present Committee Members Absent
Cathy Mayes, Vice Chair Kathy Kronau
Philip Hart Virginia Szigetti
David Rosenfeld Gail Waddell
Julie McClellan Darragh Davis
Eileen Johnson Lorri Kleine
Dan Maller, in writing Greg Summy
Darragh Davis, in writing Don Fickenscher


The vice chair called the meeting of the Board of Governors (the "board") to order. The meeting was held in Virginia Beach at the 2001 Annual Meeting of the Virginia State Bar.


Election of Officers. The board elected Cathy Mayes as chair, Lorri Klein as vice chair and Philip Hart as secretary.


Election of New Members of the Board of Governors. In a meeting of the section, which immediately preceded the meeting of the board, the section elected Edythe C. Katz, corporate counsel of e.spire communications, and Scott Snyder to the board. They fill positions previously held by Dan Maller and Virginia Szigetti.


Respectfully submitted,

Philip Hart,