News and Information
September 27, 2007

Results of Special Council Elections in Sixteenth and Nineteenth Judicial Circuits

Virginia State Bar Executive Director Thomas A. Edmonds is pleased to report the following results of the special Council elections conducted recently in the  and Nineteenth Judicial Circuits to fill a vacancy in each of those circuits:

Bruce T. Clark of the Sixteenth Judicial Circuit was elected without opposition to fill the unexpired term of Helen E. Phillips, ending June 30, 2009.

A mail ballot election was scheduled in the Nineteenth Circuit to fill one vacant seat, and the results are as follows:

 CandidateVotes Received
 Paul W. Hammack Jr. 309
 Edna Ruth Vincent
 Brendan D. Harold 143
 Michael E. Olszewski

Hammack will fill the unexpired term of Janine M. Saxe, ending June 30, 2008.

Updated: Sep 27, 2007