Virginia State Bar

An agency of the Supreme Court of Virginia

Adjust Text Size:   A   A

Senior Lawyers Conference

A Conference of the Virginia State Bar.

Board of Governors

2014-2015 

Renae Reed Patrick, Esq.
Chair
Blue Ridge Legal Services, Inc.
P. O. Box 436
Winchester, VA 22604
 540-662-5021
FAX:662-5038
rpatrick@brls.org
Robert Turnbull Vaughan, Jr., Esq.
Chair Elect
Robert T. Vaughan, Jr., P.C.
772 Main Street
Danville, VA 24541
 434-792-5005
FAX:792-4615
Bruce Edwin Robinson, Esq.
Secretary
415 East Atlantic Street
P.O. Box 538
South Hill, VA 23970-0538
 434-447-7922
FAX:447-3213
bruce.robinsontr@gmail.com
Robert E. Hawthorne, Esq.
Treasurer
Hawthorne & Hawthorne, P.C.
PO Box 603
Kenbridge, VA 23944
 434-676-3275
FAX:676-2286
rehawthorne@hawthorne-hawthorne.com
John Martin Oakey, Jr., Esq.
Immediate Past Chair
McGuireWoods LLP
One James Center
901 East Cary Street
Richmond, VA 23219-4030
 804-775-4336
FAX:775-1061
joakey@mcguirewoodsemeritus.com
Frank Overton Brown, Jr., Esq.
Newsletter Editor
Frank O. Brown, Jr., P.C.
P.O. Box 70580
Richmond, VA 23255-0580
 804-673-7545
FAX:673-7546
lawinorder@aol.com
Hon. Cynthia Dinah F. Kinser
Honorary Board Member
Chief Justice
Supreme Court of Virginia
PO Box 457
Pennington Gap, VA 24277
 276-546-4563
FAX:546-4778
F. Warren Haynie, Jr., Esq.
Law Day Chair
930 Chambers Lane
Lottsburg, VA 22511
 804-529-6755
FAX:529-7643
Jean Galloway Ball, Esq.
Board of Governors
Suite 130
10306 Eaton Place
Fairfax, VA 22030-2239
 703-359-9213
FAX:591-0553
jgball@haleball.com
Peter Chapin Burnett, Esq.
Board of Governors
Burnett and Williams, P.C.
105 Loudoun Street, SE
Leesburg, VA 20175-3106
 703-777-1650
FAX:777-9833
peterb@burnettwilliams.com
Joseph Thomas Buxton, III, Esq.
Board of Governors
PO Box 247
Urbanna, VA 23175
 804-758-2244
FAX:758-0406
Carrollyn Charles Cox, Esq.
Board of Governors
Cox and Cox, Attorneys
101 N Lynnhaven Rd Ste 105
Virginia Beach, VA 23452
 757-486-4650
FAX:463-6022
carrollyn@coxandcox.com
John Dickens Eure, Esq.
Board of Governors
Johnson, Ayers & Matthews, P.L.C.
210 First St., SW, Ste. 300
P.O. Box 2200
Roanoke, VA 24009-2200
 540-767-2033
FAX:982-1552
Peggy Evans Garland, Esq.
Board of Governors
PO Box 905
Montross, VA 22520
 804-493-0099
 
Dana Lynette Gay, Esq.
Board of Governors
Hunton and Williams LLP
Riverfront Plaza East Tower
951 East Byrd Street
Richmond, VA 23219
 804-788-8200
 
Annie Lee Jacobs, Esq.
Board of Governors
Parker McElwain & Jacobs PC
2340 Commonwealth Dr
Charlottesville, VA 22901
 434-973-3331
FAX:973-9393
aljacobs@pmjlawfirm.com
Hon. John E. Kloch
Board of Governors
1115 Cameron Street #112
Alexandria, VA 22314
 703-786-7278

jkloch@netzero.net
John L. Knight, Esq.
Board of Governors
10304 Willowick Place
Henrico, VA 23238-3628
 804-740-1289
 
Margaret Angela Nelson, Esq.
Board of Governors
716 Court Street
Lynchburg, VA 24504
 434-528-1078 x102
FAX:845-0510
John Robert Rellick, Esq.
Board of Governors
407 Prince Street
P.O. Box 1662
Tappahannock, VA 22560-1662
 804-443-9393
FAX:443-9394
jrellick@rapplegal.com
Alexander H. Slaughter, Esq.
Board of Governors
McGuireWoods LLP
One James Center
901 East Cary Street
Richmond, VA 23219-4030
 804-775-4346
FAX:698-2174
aslaughter@mcguirewoods.com
Jay T. Swett, Esq.
Board of Governors
375 Grassmere Road
PO Box 246
Ivy, VA 22945
 434-293-5014
FAX:296-9225
Hon. William Lindley Wellons
Board of Governors
Tenth Judicial Circuit
Lunenburg Circuit Court
Courthouse
Lunenburg, VA 23952
 434-696-3661
 
Tommy Joe Williams, Esq.
Board of Governors
Tommy Joe Williams, P.C.
Bramblewood Park
2721 Brambleton Avenue
Roanoke, VA 24015-4307
 540-772-7848
FAX:772-0578
[Vacancy]
Board of Governors
   
 
Mrs. Stephanie Blanton
Liaison
Virginia State Bar
1111 E Main St Ste 700
Richmond, VA 23219-3565
 804-775-0576
 


Updated 09/09/2014