Virginia State Bar

An agency of the Supreme Court of Virginia

Adjust Text Size:   A   A

Senior Lawyers Conference

A Conference of the Virginia State Bar.

Board of Governors

2015-2016 

Robert Turnbull Vaughan, Jr., Esq.
Chair

Robert T. Vaughan, Jr., P.C.
772 Main Street
Danville, VA 24541
434-792-5005
FAX:792-4615
Bruce Edwin Robinson, Esq.
Chair-Elect & Tree Project Chair
415 East Atlantic Street
P.O. Box 538
South Hill, VA 23970-0538
434-447-7922
FAX:447-3213
bruce.robinsontr@gmail.com
Robert E. Hawthorne, Esq.
Secretary
Hawthorne & Hawthorne, P.C.
PO Box 603
Kenbridge, VA 23944
434-447-7922
FAX:447-3213
bruce.robinsontr@gmail.com
Carrollyn Charles Cox, Esq.
Treasurer
Cox and Cox, Attorneys
P.O. Box 9310
Virginia Beach, VA 23450-9310
757-486-4650
FAX:463-6022
carrollyn@coxandcox.com
Renae Reed Patrick, Esq.
Immediate Past Chair
Blue Ridge Legal Services, Inc.
P. O. Box 436
Winchester, VA 22604
540-662-5021
FAX:662-5038
rpatrick@brls.org
Frank Overton Brown, Jr., Esq.
Newsletter Editor
Frank O. Brown, Jr., P.C.
PO Box 70580
Richmond, VA 23255-0580
804-673-7545
FAX:673-7546
lawinorder@aol.com
F. Warren Haynie, Jr., Esq.
Law Day Chair
930 Chambers Lane
Lottsburg, VA 22511
804-529-6755
FAX:529-7643
John Martin Oakey, Jr., Esq.
Treasurer, Tree Project
McGuireWoods LLP
One James Center
901 East Cary Street
Richmond, VA 23219-4030
804-775-4336
FAX:775-1061
joakey@mcguirewoodsemeritus.com
Jean Galloway Ball, Esq.
Board of Governors
Hale Ball Carlson Baumgartner Murphy, PLC
10511 Judicial Drive
Fairfax, VA 22030
703-591-4900
FAX:591-5082
jgball@haleball.com
Peter Chapin Burnett, Esq.
Board of Governors
Burnett and Williams, P.C.
105 Loudoun Street, SE
Leesburg, VA 20175-3106
703-777-1650
FAX:777-9833
peterb@burnettwilliams.com
Joseph Thomas Buxton, III, Esq.
Board of Governors
PO Box 247
Urbanna, VA 23175
804-758-2244
FAX:758-0406
Mary G. Commander, Esq.
Board of Governors
5442 Tidewater Drive
Norfolk, VA 23509
757-533-5400
FAX:533-5155
mary.commander@commanderlaw.com
Walter C. Erwin, III, Esq.
Board of Governors
City Attorney's Office
900 Church Street
Lynchburg, VA 24504
434-455-3973
FAX:847-9049
walter.erwin@lynchburgva.gov
John Dickens Eure, Esq.
Board of Governors
Johnson, Ayers & Matthews, P.L.C.
210 First St., SW, Ste. 300
P.O. Box 2200
Roanoke, VA 24009-2200
540-767-2033
FAX:982-1552
Peggy Evans Garland, Esq.
Board of Governors
PO Box 905
Montross, VA 22520
804-493-0099
Dana Lynette Gay, Esq.
Board of Governors
Hunton and Williams LLP
Riverfront Plaza East Tower
951 East Byrd Street
Richmond, VA 23219
804-788-8200
Gary Clay Hancock, Esq.
Board of Governors
Gilmer Sadler Ingram et al.
65 East Main Street
P.O. Box 878
Pulaski, VA 24301-0878
540-980-1360
FAX:980-5264
ghancock@gsish.com
Annie Lee Jacobs, Esq.
Board of Governors
Parker McElwain & Jacobs PC
2340 Commonwealth Dr
Charlottesville, VA 22901
434-973-3331
FAX:973-9393
aljacobs@pmjlawfirm.com
Hon. John E. Kloch
Board of Governors
1115 Cameron Street #112
Alexandria, VA 22314
703-786-7278
jkloch@netzero.net
John L. Knight, Esq.
Board of Governors
10304 Willowick Place
Henrico, VA 23238-3628
804-740-1289
Margaret Angela Nelson, Esq.
Board of Governors
716 Court Street
Lynchburg, VA 24504
434-528-1078 x102
FAX:845-0510
Alexander H. Slaughter, Esq.
Board of Governors
McGuireWoods LLP
One James Center
901 East Cary Street
Richmond, VA 23219-4030
804-775-4346
FAX:698-2174
aslaughter@mcguirewoods.com
Hon. William Lindley Wellons
Board of Governors
Tenth Judicial Circuit
Lunenburg Circuit Court
Courthouse
Lunenburg, VA 23952
434-696-3661
[Vacancy]
Board of Governors
   
 
Mrs. Stephanie Blanton
Liaison
Virginia State Bar
1111 E Main St Ste 700
Richmond, VA 23219-3565
 804-775-0576
 


Updated 08/10/2015