About the Bar

Virginia Law Foundation

Board of Directors 2014-15

See the Virginia Law Foundation website for updates.

President
John D. Epps

VBA '13 (1st)
Hunton & Williams, LLP
Riverfront Plaza, East Tower
951 East Byrd Street
Richmond, VA  23219
804/788-8311   Fax: 343-4518
jepps@hunton.com

President-Elect
Irving M. Blank

VSB ’14 (1st)
ParisBlank, LLP
1st Floor
1804 Staples Mill Road
Richmond, VA  23230
804/355-0691 Fax: 353-1839
irvblank@parisblank.com

Vice-President
Lucia Anna “Pia” Trigiani
VBA ’14 (1st)
MercerTrigiani LLP
112 South Alfred Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
703/837-5008 Fax: 837-5018
Pia.Trigiani@MercerTrigiani.com

Secretary
Yvonne C. McGhee
Ex-officio (non-voting)
The Virginia Bar Association
701 East Franklin St., Suite 1120
Richmond, VA 23219
804/644-0041  Fax: 644-0052
yvonnemcghee@vba.org

Treasurer
Karen A. Gould 
Ex-officio (non-voting)
Virginia State Bar
707 E. Main St., Suite 1500  
Richmond, VA  23219
804/775-0550   Fax: 775-0501
gould@vsb.org

Immediate-Past President
James V. Meath
VBA ’13 (2nd)
Williams Mullen
PO Box 1320
Richmond, VA 23218-1320
804/420-6412  Fax: 420-6507
jmeath@williamsmullen.com

CLE Chairman
David P. Bobzien
Ex-officio (voting)
Office of the County Attorney
12000 Government Center Parkway
Suite 549
Fairfax, VA 22035      
703/324-2603   Fax: 324-2665
David.Bobzien@fairfaxcounty.gov

Fellows Committee Chair
George W. Shanks
VSB ’15 (1st)
Miller Earle & Shanks, PLLC
136 General Drive, Suite 200
PO Box 246
Luray, VA  22835
540/743-4511 Fax: 743-3591
gshanks@harrisonburglaw.com

Fellows Committee Appointee to Board
Hon. Paul F. Sheridan
Fellows Committee ’13 (1st)
3208 North Tacoma Street
Arlington, VA  22207
703/228-7000 Fax: 228-7128
Home:  703/237-7575
jmsheridan@comcast.net

Vickie H. Bibee
VSB ’17 (1st)
Bibee Risk Management
3465 Peakwood Drive
Roanoke, VA 24014
540/353-7923
vbibee@icloud.com

Stephen D. Busch
VBA ’14 (1st)
McGuireWoods LLP
One James Center
901 East Cary Street
Richmond, VA 23219
804/775-4378 Fax: 698-2024
sbusch@mcguirewoods.com

Matthew E. Cheek
VBA ’15 (1st)
Williams Mullen
PO Box 1320
Richmond, VA  23218-1320
804-420-6923  Fax. 420-6507
mcheek@williamsmullen.com

Kathy Mays Coleman
VSB/Lay ‘15 (3rd, 1st was partial term)
1623 Pope Avenue
Richmond, VA 23227
804/266-2147
kathymays@gmail.com

James P. Cox, III
VBA ’16 (1st)
Michie Hamlett Lowry Rasmussen & Tweel PLLC
500 Court Square, Suite 300
PO Box 298
Charlottesville, VA 22902
434/951-7230  Fax: 951-7250
jcox@michiehamlett.com

Cynthia E. Hudson
VSB’14 (1st)
Chief Deputy Attorney General
Office of the Virginia Attorney General
900 East Main Street
Richmond, VA 23219
Tel:  804-786-2435
chudson@oag.state.va.us

F. Anderson “Andy” Morse
VSB/Lay '13 (1st)
Director of Development
Mount Vernon Ladies’ Association
Home address:
13725 Balmoral Greens Ave.
Clifton, VA  20124-2801       
(O) 703/799-8639
(Cell) 202/329-1561
(H) 703/988-9411
andymorse@mountvernon.org
famorse224@aol.com

John M. Oakey, Jr.
VSB ’13 (1st)
Retired Partner
McGuireWoods
One James Center
901 East Cary Street
Richmond, VA 23219-4030
804/775-4336  Fax: 775-1061
joakey@mcguirewoodsemeritus.com

G. Michael Pace, Jr.
VBA ’13 (2nd)
Office of the President
Roanoke College
221 College Lane
Salem, VA 24153
540/ 375-2047   Fax:  540/375-2085
gpace@roanoke.edu

Jan L. Proctor
VSB ’15 (1st)
City Attorney
City of Chesapeake, VA
306 Cedar Road
Chesapeake, VA  23322
757/382-6220 Fax:  382-8749
jproctor@cityofchesapeake.net

William L. Schmidt
VSB ’16 (1st)
William L. Schmidt & Associates, PC
4103 Chain Bridge Road, Suite 400
Fairfax, VA 22030
703/293-8900   Fax: 293-8950
wschmidt@wschmidtlaw.com
 

STAFF:

Executive Director
Raymond M. White
VLF/ VACLE
105 Whitewood Rd
Charlottesville, VA 22901
434/951-0031  Fax:434/ 979-3147
ray.white@vacle.org

Director of Operations
Teresa Moore
Virginia Law Foundation
105 Whitewood Road
Charlottesville, VA 22901      
804/648-0112, Fax:804/ 643-6340
tmoore@virginialawfoundation.org

 

2014-2015 Committee Roster

Governance Committee

Stephen D. Busch, Chair

Irving M.Blank

Matthew Cheek

John D. Epps

Cynthia E. Hudson

James V.  Meath

Lucia “ Pia” Anna Trigiani

 

Finance Committee

Irving M. Blank, Chair

David P. Bobzien

James P. Cox,III

Karen A. Gould

James V. Meath

Yvonne C. McGhee

Lucia “Pia” Anna Trigiani

 

Donor Committee

F, Anderson Morse, Chair

David P. Bobzien

Stephen D. Busch

Matthew E. Cheek

Kathy Mays Coleman

John M. Oakey, Jr.

G. Michael Pace, Jr.

 

Grants Committee

Lucia “Pia” Anna Trigiani, Chair

Vickie H. Bibee

Yvonne C. McGhee

Jan L. Proctor

William L. Schmidt

George W, Shanks

Hon. Paul F. Sheridan

Updated: Nov 07, 2014