About the Bar

Better Annual Meeting

The Better Annual Meeting Committee works with Virginia State Bar staff to ensure that the Annual Meeting is useful and relevant to members and to structure the meeting.  The committee suggests speakers, vets CLE presentations, and works with vendors.

2018-19 Committee

The Better Annual Meeting (BAM) Committee is interested in your feedback and ideas to improve the VSB Annual Meeting.

Sharon D. Nelson, Esq.
Chair
3975 University Dr Ste 225
Fairfax, VA 22030
 703-359-0700
Raymond B. Benzinger, Esq.
 
Law Office of Raymond B. Benzinger, P.C.
3975 University Dr., Suite 360
Fairfax, VA 22030
 703-312-0410
Irving M. Blank, Esq.
 
Blank & Marcus LLC
1st Floor
1804 Staples Mill Road
Richmond, VA 23230
 804-355-0691
irvblank@blankmarcus.com
Hon. Manuel Aggie Capsalis
 
Fairfax County General District Court
Second Floor/Judge's Chambers
4110 Chain Bridge Road
Fairfax, VA 22030
 703-246-4374
Kyung Nam Dickerson, Esq.
 
Suite 540
8045 Leesburg Pike
Vienna, VA 22182
 703-790-1900
Charles Wilfred Durant, Esq.
 
SAIC
9th Floor
12010 Sunset Hills Rd.
Reston, VA 20190
 703-676-6112
charles.w.durant@saic.com
Foster Samuel Burton Friedman, Esq.
 
Wade, Grimes, Friedman, Meinken & Leischner, PLLC
616 N Washington St
Alexandria, VA 22314
 703-836-9030
J. Philip Hart, Esq.
 
Genworth Financial, Inc.
Building 1, 3rd Floor
6620 West Broad Street
Richmond, VA 23230
 804-922-5161
philip.hart@genworth.com
Eva Nicole Juncker, Esq.
 
Zavos Juncker Law Group PLLC
252 N Washington St
Falls Church, VA 22046
 301-562-8220
ejuncker@zavosjunckerlawgroup.com
Ann Helen Kloeckner, Esq.
 
Legal Aid Works
PO Box 974
Fredericksburg, VA 22404
 540-371-1105
akloeckner@legalaidworks.org
Bretta Marie Zimmer Lewis, Esq.
 
Zimmer & Lewis, Attorneys and Counsellors at Law
1397 Laskin Road
Virginia Beach, VA 23451
 757-491-6220
BZLewis@zimmerlewis.com
Jonathan Philip Lienhard, Esq.
 
Walker Jones, P.C.
31 Winchester St
Warrenton, VA 20186-2896
 540-347-9223
Michael Wayne Robinson, Esq.
 
Venable LLP
8010 Towers Crescent Dr Ste 300
Tysons Corner, VA 22182
 703-760-1600
mwrobinson@venable.com
Daniel Robert Sullivan, Esq.
 
Gentry, Locke, Rakes & Moore
Suite 800
10 Franklin Road
Roanoke, VA 24011
 540-983-9362
Sullivan@Gentrylocke.com
Ronald R. Tweel, Esq.
 
MichieHamlett Attorneys at Law
500 Court Square Ste 300
Charlottesville, VA 22902-0298
 434-951-7327
Brian Thornton Wesley, Esq.
 
Thornton Wesley, PLLC
PO Box 27963
Richmond, VA 23261
 804-874-3008
Marni Elaine Byrum, Esq.
Ex-Officio
McQuade Byrum PLLC
602 North Columbus Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
 703-548-4200 ext.12
mebyrum@mcquadebyrum.com
Karen Ann Gould, Esq.
Liaison
Virginia State Bar
1111 E Main St Ste 700
Richmond, VA 23219-0026
 804-775-0550
Ms. Dolly Shaffner
Liaison
Virginia State Bar
1111 E Main St Ste 700
Richmond, VA 23219-0026
 804-775-0518
Mrs. Maureen D. Stengel
Liaison
Virginia State Bar
1111 E Main St Ste 700
Richmond, VA 23219-0026
 804-775-0517
Updated: Aug 22, 2018