Latest News

VSB Access Committee is seeking nominations for the Lewis F. Powell Jr. Pro Bono Award

The Powell Award was established to honor those attorneys and attorney groups that have made outstanding pro bono contributions. The award will be presented at a ceremony during the Virginia Pro Bono and Legal Aid Conference, Wednesday, October 21, 2015, at the Doubletree by Hilton Williamsburg Hotel.

Nominations Sought for Board and Committee Vacancies
Highlights of the June 18, 2015, Virginia State Bar Council Meeting
Michael W. Robinson is President-elect of the Virginia State Bar
Fairfax Attorney Edward L. Weiner Is President of the Virginia State Bar
Rule 1:5 Revision Proposal Published for Comment
Thomas H. Miller Named Local Bar Leader of the Year